Particle Zoo Recordings

Soundcloud LinkTwitter LinkHear This Link

Music Tag

Aphos EP
Fixed Point


Track List:

1. Aphos
2. Aphos (Lusix and Dave RMX Remix)
3. Nil Dissent
4. Gambol

Fixed Point - Aphos EP

Drawing on Fidget, Electro and Tech House, Bristolian producer Fixed Point marks an assured debut with the Aphos EP, released on Indie Bass Music label Particle Zoo Recordings.
Eagle-eyed production detail couple with golden-era Rave riffs and some serious bottom end in an EP that will have late-night clubbers reaching for the lasers.

Title track Aphos provides 128 beats per minute of stylish Electro/Fidget House in the vein of Elite Force and Skrillex’s recent output, with a remix by the mysterious Lusix and label boss Dave RMX that throws a knowing nod to the 2012 phenomenon of Moombahton.

Nil Dissent carries the signature Fixed Point sound – syncopated percussion, solid ‘4 to the floor’ drums, heavy sub and complex, menacing synthesis – yet incorporates a Breakbeat/Breaks aesthetic to add a little party shine.

EP closer Gambol continues in the same vein while bringing some Techno rhythms into the mix that will be sure to keep the sweat dripping from the ceiling of your favourite dancing party.

Available on a "Pay What You Like" basis from Particle Zoo Recordings' Bandcamp page.

Release Date: 12/01/15

Feeling this release? Share It On Twitter!